[/url]Image

Problems with my new Android 7.1 Octacore Unit

Frequently asked questions and answers

Moderators: Jammy, admin

L-ight
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2018 3:26 pm
Contact:

Problems with my new Android 7.1 Octacore Unit

Postby L-ight » Thu Feb 08, 2018 4:40 am

Hello, I purchased this exact head unit https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B076Z ... UTF8&psc=1

I am having some problems I would like to get help on.

1. Radio defaults to the 87.5 station every time the unit is turned on yet still stays on a station I last played. I have to tap the station I want for it to show up.

2. RDS doesn't show up on every station. My last headunit had RDS and showed on every station I listened to.

3. Iheartradio/Spotify does not play when I turn it off then back on like the radio does.

4. My fast boot does not work either. It has worked one or two times but that was it.

5. My screen has flickered this pink color on one startup one time. I recorded a video of it. Though once I turned my vehicle off and back on it went away. Not sure why it did that.

Please let me know if anyone can help. Thanks.

Below are a screenshot of my version and a video of my screen flickering.


20180206_164139.jpg
20180206_164139.jpg (3.93 MiB) Viewed 917 times


https://youtu.be/T29-X7Glo3k



Jammy
Posts: 5381
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 1:03 am
Contact:

Re: Problems with my new Android 7.1 Octacore Unit

Postby Jammy » Thu Feb 08, 2018 9:22 am

Hi,
here is the firmware.
https://mega.nz/#!4dF2lbyA!2p2VXinjyBkB ... 90RYZB9gPc
Please download and unzip the files to the root content of one sd card and insert it into the GPS slot.Then enter settings - car settings - system update.
For the fifth problem,if it still happened,you can take apart the unit and the re-plug in and out the flat cable.
1903.png
1903.png (306.31 KiB) Viewed 916 times

Regards

L-ight
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2018 3:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Problems with my new Android 7.1 Octacore Unit

Postby L-ight » Thu Feb 08, 2018 1:36 pm

Thanks for the quick reply. Can this update be downloaded onto a USB then plugged in? If so where do I go from there after plugging in the USB?

L-ight
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2018 3:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Problems with my new Android 7.1 Octacore Unit

Postby L-ight » Thu Feb 08, 2018 6:11 pm

Ok I got the update to work and now the Radio is fixed. The fast boot still doesn't work though. I have the wires connected correctly. Red to Red, Yellow to Yellow, Black to Black. These were spliced into my PAC harness for my truck, btw. It was not a direct plug and play. I had to cut the wires off from the CANBUS as my truck is older (2003).

Jammy
Posts: 5381
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 1:03 am
Contact:

Re: Problems with my new Android 7.1 Octacore Unit

Postby Jammy » Fri Feb 09, 2018 11:05 am

Hi,
this unit doesn't support fast boot.You can set it 1 hour standby mode(black screen)max in the car settings page and reboot it fast.
Regards

L-ight
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2018 3:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Problems with my new Android 7.1 Octacore Unit

Postby L-ight » Fri Feb 09, 2018 2:15 pm

Jammy wrote:Hi,
this unit doesn't support fast boot.You can set it 1 hour standby mode(black screen)max in the car settings page and reboot it fast.
Regards

Well darn. Which new units have fast boot?

Jammy
Posts: 5381
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 1:03 am
Contact:

Re: Problems with my new Android 7.1 Octacore Unit

Postby Jammy » Sat Feb 10, 2018 7:15 am

Hi,
our units which named CN01-xxxxx support fast boot function.
You can find this function describtion on the ads.
Regards

L-ight
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2018 3:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Problems with my new Android 7.1 Octacore Unit

Postby L-ight » Sat Feb 10, 2018 6:26 pm

Jammy wrote:Hi,
our units which named CN01-xxxxx support fast boot function.
You can find this function describtion on the ads.
Regards

Thanks.


Also I just developed another problem. My reverse cam was working for the past week then all the sudden this morning it stopped working. Every time I go into reverse now it just displays no video signal. I double checked everything to see if it's all tight. It is. Also my reverse cam has back up lights on it. So when I go into reverse they come on. I tested this and they came on. So I'm getting power to the camera. Any ideas?

Jammy
Posts: 5381
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 1:03 am
Contact:

Re: Problems with my new Android 7.1 Octacore Unit

Postby Jammy » Mon Feb 12, 2018 5:40 am

Hi,
You can try to connect the video signal wire of the cam to the 'Video-in' RCA wire and then open the video in app to check whethere the signal wire broken.If there is reverse imagine through the 'video-in', so the cam-in wire should be broken. If not, the video signal wire broken.Next,you can contact our customer service through amazon message to solve this .
Regards

L-ight
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2018 3:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Problems with my new Android 7.1 Octacore Unit

Postby L-ight » Tue Feb 13, 2018 1:48 pm

Jammy wrote:Hi,
You can try to connect the video signal wire of the cam to the 'Video-in' RCA wire and then open the video in app to check whethere the signal wire broken.If there is reverse imagine through the 'video-in', so the cam-in wire should be broken. If not, the video signal wire broken.Next,you can contact our customer service through amazon message to solve this .
Regards


Will it automatically switch to the reverse camera when going into reverse if I plug it into "VIDEO IN"?


Return to “General Configuration”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: SuddyTor and 4 guests